MPs Diaries header

2BR's MPs' Diaries is a chance for you to find out more about the work your local MP is doing. Each month a new update will be posted from a different MP in Lancashire.

So now you can find out what your elected representative has been up to and what they have on the agenda.

Andrew Stephenson

Pendle MP - Andrew Stephenson

Andrew Stephenson is the Conservative MP for Pendle.

He was elected at the 2010 general election and lives in Colne.

Andrew is involved in numerous community groups across Pendle. He is the Honorary Vice President of Pendle Phoenix RUFC and a Patron of SELRAP, the AHS Foundation and East Lancashire Against Fluoridation, as well as the former President of Nelson Brass Band. Andrew also serves as a school governor at an infant school in Nelson.

Julie Cooper

Burnley MP - Julie Cooper

Julie Cooper is the Labour  Member of Parliament for Burnley. She was elected at  the General Election on May 7th 2015.

She previously served as leader of Burnley Council from 2012-2014.

Julie helped introduce the Living Wage to Burnley Council. She has played an active part in the work of the Health and Well Being Board. Other key roles have involved service on the Police and Crime Commissioner’s Panel and the Lancashire Enterprise Partnership. She has also served as Armed Forces Champion for Burnley.

Since October 2016, Julie has been the Shadow Health Minister with responsibility for Community Health. Her role in the shadow health team covers primary care, the allied health profession, end of life care, physical disabilities and care integration.

kate hollern

Blackburn MP - Kate Hollern

Kate was first elected as the Labour MP to represent Blackburn in May 2015 and was re-elected in June 2017. She has called Lancashire home for over 40 years and has a political career spanning 20 years.

Before entering parliament Kate was formerly the Leader of the Labour Group on Blackburn & Darwen Borough Council and leader of the Council from 2004-2007 and 2010 until 2015. Kate currently holds the post of Shadow Minister for Housing, Communities and Local Government.

Graham Jones

Hyndburn MP - Graham Jones

Graham Jones was first elected as the Labour MP for Hyndburn at the 2010 general election.

He is on a number of parliamentary select committees including Regulatory Reform, Committees on Arms Export Controls (formerly Quadripartite Committee and the Defence Committee. In 2017, he Chair of the All-party parliamentary group on Venezuela, and argues for support of the Venezuelan opposition.

Graham supports a number of local campaigns, including the one to save Accrington Victoria Hospital's GP Walk-in Centre.

Jake Berry

Rossendale and Darwen - Jake Berry

Jake Berry wwas elected as the Conservative MP for Rossendale and Darwen in 2010.

In April 2013, Jake was asked by the Prime Minister to join his influential Policy Board and advise him on housing, local government and regional growth in Downing Street.

In May 2015 Jake was appointed as Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Rt Hon. Greg Hands MP, Chief Secretary to the Treasury. Since June last year Jake has held the post of Minister for the Northern Powerhouse & Local Growth at the Department of Local Government & Communities.

Nigel Evans

Ribble Valley - Nigel Evans

Nigel Evans has been the Conservative MP for the Ribble Valley since 1992.

He currently sits on a number of committees including Committees on Arms Export Controls, International Development Sub-Committee on the Work of the Independent Commission for Aid Impact International Trade Committee and the International Development Committee.

Nigel has campaigned on a number of local issues including bus services and libraries.